Beethoven 2020 celebrations in Vienna

Vienna and Beethoven are inseparable. Beethoven lived in Vienna 35 of his 57 years. Many traces of the revolutionary composer can be found in Vienna. Among them – a huge Beethoven Museum, apartments where Beethoven experienced both moments of fame and despair, theaters where he lived and worked.

In 2020 Ludwig van Beethoven would have celebrated 250th birthday. The future composer was born in 1770 in Bonn. Here he started his way as a talented young pianist. In 1778 Beethoven visited Vienna for the first time. After listening to one of Beethoven’s improvisations Mozart exclaimed: “Someday he will make everybody talk about him!”.

When Beethoven was 22 years old, he came to Vienna again. He wanted to take lessons from a famous Austrian composer Hayden. This time Beethoven stayed in Vienna for the rest of his life. He created a unique style which was too much different from other composers of that time.

Beethoven Year 2020 suggests a number of events to celebrate Beethoven’s 250th anniversary. Everybody who loves Beethoven’s music can visit exhibitions, concerts and operas. All of them will allow visitors to get closer to the famous composer in his practically native city Vienna.

This year a lot of international stars will take part in the event. Yuja Wang, Hans Zimmer, Billy Joel, Joshua Bell all of them are happy to become the part of this celebration.

Concerts with Beethoven’s music

Beethoven’s anniversary will be celebrated on a large scale. Vienna’s operas and other music institutions will dedicate breathtaking musical projects to this outstanding date. Concerts will be performed at Vienna Philarmonic, Vienna State Opera, Wiener Konzerthaus and in the Musikverein. Beethoven’s symphonies will sound in re-recorded form to celebrate the brilliant composer’s birthday.

Opera “Fidelio” by Beethoven

In 2020 music lovers will have the opportunity to listen to various versions of his only opera “Fidelio” at two Viennese Opera houses:

  • Vienna State Opera

  • Theater an der Wien

By the way, the latter was a working and dwelling place for Beethoven. That is why in 2020 it becomes ‘the place of remembrance’. Lectures, operas, spectacular premieres will be conducted to commemorate the outstanding composer.

When visiting Vienna for Beethoven’s celebrations, you can also take a Vienna city tour or a day trip around Vienna with us.

Вена празднует юбилей Бетховена в 2020г

Вена отмечает годовщину рождения Бетховена

Вена и Бетховен. Они неразрывно связаны. Бетховен жил в Вене 35 из 57 лет своей жизни. В Вене композитор-революционер оставил многочисленные следы. Среди них – огромный Музей Бетховена, квартиры, где Бетховен переживал как моменты славы, так и отчаяния, театры, где он жил и работал.

В 2020 году Людвигу ван Бетховену исполнилось бы 250 лет. Будущий композитор родился в 1770 году в Бонне. Здесь он начал свой путь как талантливый молодой пианист. В 1778 году Бетховен впервые посетил Вену. Выслушав одну из импровизаций Бетховена, Моцарт воскликнул: «Скоро о нем заговорят все!»

Когда Бетховену было 22 года, он снова приехал в Вену, так как планировал брать уроки у известного австрийского композитора Гайдена. В этот раз Бетховен оставался в Вене до конца своей жизни. Композитор смог создать свой уникальный стиль, который очень отличался от стиля композиторов того времени.

В 2020 году в Вене планируется и уже проходят мероприятия, посвященные 250-летию Бетховена. Любители музыки Бетховена могут посетить выставки, концерты и оперы. Все мероприятия направлены на то, чтобы дать возможность посетителям приблизиться к наследию, оставленному знаменитым композитором в его практически родном городе Вена.

В этом году многие международные знаменитости в области музыки примут участие в мероприятиях. Yuja Wang, Hans Zimmer, Billy Joel, Joshua Bell – все они счастливы принять участие в мероприятиях, посвященных Бетховену.

Концерты, пронизанные музыкой Бетховена

Юбилей Бетховена Вена отмечает в большом масштабе. Венская опера и другие музыкальные учреждения посвятят свои интересные музыкальные проекты этой выдающейся дате. Концерты пройдут в Венской филармонии, Венской государственной опере, Венском концертном зале и в Musikverein. Симфонии Бетховена прозвучат в новом современном формате.

Единственная опера Бетховена «Фиделио»

В 2020 году меломаны смогут послушать разные версии единственной оперы Бетховена «Фиделио» в двух венских оперных театрах:

  • Венская государственная опера

  • Театр Ан-дер-Вин

Кстати, в Театре Ан-дер-Вин Бетховен не только работал, но и жил. Вот почему в 2020 году этот театр стал «местом памяти» композитора. Здесь планируется в большом объеме проводить лекции, оперы, зрелищные премьеры, посвященные памяти выдающегося композитора.

Если вы планируете посетить Вену и насладиться торжествами по случаю рождения Бетховена, рекомендуем вам также поехать на обзорную экскурсию по Вене с нами!